Celebrating Libraries and Colleagues

It is always a good time to recognize and celebrate our colleagues and institutions in the library field. Start thinking about who you could nominate for one of our awards.  It could be an outstanding author, librarian, trustee, library student, or institution!  The deadline to nominate that deserving person or library is July 1st!  Visit the MLA Awards Page to see what awards we have available each year.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact any of the members of the Awards committee listed below.

Tony Benningfield, CHAIR, 2017-2020, tabdspl1935@gmail.com
Meggan Moore  2017-2020,  megganm@thelibrary.org
Beth Ann Caldarello, Past Chair, 2015-2018,  bcaldarello@mail.ncmissouri.edu
April Roy, President ex-offficio 2018 mlapresident@molib.orgaprilroy@kclibrary.org