Your MLA Board

Cindy Thompson

President (2021)
Interim Dean of Libraries
UMKC University Libraries

Cindy Dudenhoffer

Past-President (2021)
Director of Information Resources and Assessment
Central Methodist University

Claudia Cook

President-Elect (2021)
Missouri River Regional Library

Margaret Conroy

ALA Councilor (July 1, 2019-June 30, 2022)
Executive Director
Daniel Boone Regional Library

Katie Earnhart

Treasurer (2021) and Member-at-Large (2020-2021)
Cape Girardeau Public Library

Shannon Midyett

Secretary (2020-2021) and Member-at-Large (2020-2021)
Assistant Director
Poplar Bluff Municipal Library

Brent Sweany

Treasurer-Elect (2021) and Member-at-Large (2021-2022)
Head of Health Sciences Library Operations
University of Missouri-Kansas City

Amy Held

Membership Committee Co-Chair (2021) and Member-at-Large (2021-2022)
Youth Services Librarian
Jefferson County Library Arnold Branch

Diana Platt

Membership Committee Co-Chair (2021) and Member-at-Large (2021-2022)
Virtual Collections Librarian
Kansas City Public Library

Otter Bowman

Member-at-Large (2020-2021)
Library Outreach
Daniel Boone Regional Library