MLA Logo

Communities of Interest

2014 Communities of Interest: Primary Contacts

Community of Interest Council Chair (Board appointee)
Betty Martin, Chair
Director, Cape Girardeau Public Library
711 North Clark
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
bmartin@capelibrary.org


 

Access Services (ASCI)

Contact: Katherine Bohnenkamper
Sr. Asst. Librarian
F. W. Olin Library
Drury University
900 N. Benton
Springfield, MO 65802
kbohnenk@drury.edu

 

Computer and Information Technology CI (CITCI)

Contact: Peggy Bowe, Chair
geppy13@swbell.net

 

Genealogy and Local History (Gene)

Contact: Cheryl Lang, Chair
Reference Librarian
Midwest Genealogy Center
Mid-Continent Public Library
3440 S. Lee's Summit Rd.
Independence, MO 64055
cheryl@librarylegacy.org

 

MACRL

Contact: Susan Kromrie, 2014 Chair
Southwest Baptist University
skromrie@sbuniv.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Professionalism, Education, Employment, and Recruitment (PEER)

Contact: Anna Strackeljahn, Chair
Branch Manager, Saint Louis County Library
842 S. Holmes Ave
St Louis, MO 63122
astrackeljahn@gmail.com

 

Public Libraries

Contact: Eric Petersen, 2014 Chair
Business Librarian
Kansas City Public Library
14 W. 10th St. Kansas City, MO 64105 816.701.3645
ericpetersen@kclibrary.org

 

Reference and Government Information (RGI)

Contact: Susan Bushnell, Chair
Reference Librarian St. Louis County Library 1640 S. Lindbergh St. Louis, MO 63131
sbushnell@slcl.org

 

Technical Services (Tech Services)

Contact: Jennifer Peters, Chair
Jennifer Peters, Chair
Head of Technical Services
Greenlease Library
Rockhurst University
1100 Rockhurst Road
Kansas City, MO 64110
jennifer.peters@rockhurst.edu

 

Youth Services CI (YSCI)

Contact: Melissa Horak-Hern, 2014Chair
Kansas City Public Library
816-701-3481
melissahorakhern@kclibrary.org


This page was last updated
October 19, 2014

Give us your feedback