MLA Logo

Communities of Interest

2013 Communities of Interest: Primary Contacts

Chairs listed below. For all officers, click on Community of Interest name below or here for a full summary of officers.

Community of Interest Council Chair (Board appointee)
Betty Martin, Chair
Director, Cape Girardeau Public Library
711 North Clark
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
bmartin@capelibrary.org


 

Access Services (ASCI)

Contact: Katherine Bohnenkamper
Sr. Asst. Librarian
F. W. Olin Library
Drury University
900 N. Benton
Springfield, MO 65802
kbohnenk@drury.edu

 

Computer and Information Technology CI (CITCI)

Contact: Peggy Bowe, Chair
geppy13@swbell.net

 

Genealogy and Local History (Gene)

Contact: Cheryl Lang, Chair
Reference Librarian
Midwest Genealogy Center
Mid-Continent Public Library
3440 S. Lee's Summit Rd.
Independence, MO 64055
cheryl@librarylegacy.org

 

MACRL

Contact: Marty Miller, Chair
MCC - Longview Library 500 SW Longview Road Lee's Summit, MO 64081 (816) 604-2654
marty.miller@mcckc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Professionalism, Education, Employment, and Recruitment (PEER)

Contact: Anna Strackeljahn, Chair
Branch Manager, Saint Louis County Library
842 S. Holmes Ave
St Louis, MO 63122
astrackeljahn@gmail.com

 

Public Libraries

Contact: Cindy Stewart Grant, Chair
Branch Manager, I,
Mid Continent Public Library
Dearborn Branch
206 Maple Leaf Ave.
Dearborn, MO 66439
cstewartgrant@mymcpl.org

 

Reference and Government Information (RGI)

Contact: Susan Bushnell, Chair
Reference Librarian St. Louis County Library 1640 S. Lindbergh St. Louis, MO 63131
sbushnell@slcl.org

 

Technical Services (Tech Services)

Contact: Jennifer Peters, Chair
Jennifer Peters, Chair
Head of Technical Services
Greenlease Library
Rockhurst University
1100 Rockhurst Road
Kansas City, MO 64110
jennifer.peters@rockhurst.edu

 

Youth Services CI (YSCI)

Contact:Kristan Whipple, Chair
Children's Librarian Plaza Branch - Kansas City Public Library
4801 Main St.
Kansas City, MO
kristanwhipple@kclibrary.org


This page was last updated
January 23, 2013

Give us your feedback