Youth Services Community of Interest

General Information:

The Youth Services Community of Interest consists of members of the Missouri Library Association who have an interest in developing and promoting library service to children and teens. It was formed in a merger of the former Children’s Services Roundtable and the former Youth Services Division of the MLA. We invite you to join MLA and mark your interest in YSCI on the membership form.

Useful Links:


New From YSCI

2016 Building Block Award


2017 Officers

Steering Committee:

Chair:
Shelley Bretsnyder
Children’s Librarian
St Charles City-County Library, Corporate Branch
1200 Corporate Parkway
Wentzville, MO 63385
mbretsnyder@stchlibrary.org

1st Vice-Chair :
Amy Held
Children’s Librarian
Jefferson County Library
1701 Missouri State Rd
Arnold, MO 63010
aheld@jefcolib.org

2nd Vice-Chair:
Alana Myler
Reference Associate
Springfield-Greene County Library, The Library Center
4653 S Campbell Ave
Springfield, MO 65810
alanam@thelibrary.org

Recorder:
Kristy Toplikar
Youth Services Librarian
Daniel Boone Regional Library
100 W Broadway
Columbia, MO 65203
ktoplikar@dbrl.org

Past Chair:
Johnathan Shoff
Children’s Librarian
St Charles City-County Library, Spencer Road Branch Library
427 Spencer Rd
St Peters, MO 63376
jshoff@stchlibrary.org

Duties of Officers Descriptions


Building Block Award Committee:

Missouri Building Block Award committee (terms run July 1 to June 30)

Chair, 2016-17:
Ron Freeman
Kansas City Public Library
ronfreeman@kclibrary.org

Past-Chair, 2016-17:
Michelle Ballard
The Library Center
Springfield-Greene County Library
michelleb@thelibrary.org

Awards Chair, 2016-17:
Hilary Aid
Daniel Boone Regional Library
haid@dbrl.org

Selection Chair, 2016-17:
Johnathan Shoff                                                                                                                          St. Charles City-County Library
jshoff@stchlibrary.org

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *