Youth Services Community of Interest (YSCI)

General Information:

The Youth Services Community of Interest consists of members of the Missouri Library Association who have an interest in developing and promoting library service to children and teens. It was formed in a merger of the former Children’s Services Roundtable and the former Youth Services Division of the MLA. We invite you to join MLA and mark your interest in YSCI on the membership form.

Useful Links:


2018 Officers

Steering Committee:

Chair:
Amy Held
Children’s Librarian
Jefferson County Library
1701 Missouri State Rd
Arnold, MO 63010
aheld@jeffcolib.org

1st Vice-Chair:
Kristy Toplikar
Youth Services Librarian
Daniel Boone Regional Library
100 W Broadway
Columbia, MO 65203
ktoplikar@dbrl.org

2nd Vice-Chair:
Megan Durham
Youth Services Librarian
Daniel Boone Regional Library
100 W Broadway
Columbia, MO 65203
mdurham@dbrl.org

Recorder:
Christy Schink
Youth Services Librarian
Scenic Regional Library
304 Hawthorne Dr
Union, MO 63084
cshink@scenicregional.org

Past Chair:
Shelley Bretsnyder
Children’s Librarian, Corporate Parkway
St Charles City-County Library District
1200 Corporate Parkway
Wentzville, MO 63385
mbretsnyder@stchlibrary.org

Duties of YSCI Officers


Building Block Award Committee:

Missouri Building Block Award committee (terms run July 1 to June 30)

Chair, 2017-18:
Hilary Aid
Daniel Boone Regional Library
haid@dbrl.org

Past-Chair, 2017-18:
Ron Freeman
Kansas City Public Library
ronfreeman@kclibrary.org

Awards Chair, 2017-18:
Johnathan Shoff
St. Charles City-County Library
jshoff@stchlibrary.org

Selection Chair, 2017-18:
Brandi Hamlin
St. Charles City-County Library
bhamlin@stchlibrary.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *