Youth Services Community of Interest (YSCI)

General Information:

The Youth Services Community of Interest consists of members of the Missouri Library Association who have an interest in developing and promoting library service to children and teens. It was formed in a merger of the former Children’s Services Roundtable and the former Youth Services Division of the MLA. We invite you to join MLA and mark your interest in YSCI on the membership form.

Useful Links:


2019 Officers

Steering Committee

Chair:
Kristy Toplikar
Youth Services Librarian
Daniel Boone Regional Library
100 W Broadway
Columbia, MO 65203
ktoplikar@dbrl.org

1st Vice-Chair:
Megan Durham
Youth Services Librarian
Daniel Boone Regional Library
100 W Broadway
Columbia, MO 65203
mdurham@dbrl.org

2nd Vice-Chair:
Christy Schink
Youth Services Librarian
Scenic Regional Library
304 Hawthorne Dr
Union, MO 63084
cshink@scenicregional.org

Recorder:
Ariel Vega
Youth Services Specialist
St. Louis County Library, Oak Bend Branch
842 S. Holmes Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63122
avega@slcl.org

Past Chair:
Amy Held
Children’s Librarian
Jefferson County Library
1701 Missouri State Rd
Arnold, MO 63010
aheld@jeffcolib.org

Duties of YSCI Officers


Building Block Award Committee:

Missouri Building Block Award committee (terms run July 1 to June 30)

Chair, 2017-18:
Jonathan Shoff
St. Charles City-County Library
jshoff@stchlibrary.org

Past-Chair, 2018-19:
Hilary Aid
Daniel Boone Regional Library
haid@dbrl.org

Awards Chair, 2017-18:
Brandi Hamlin
St. Charles City-County Library
bhamlin@stchlibrary.org

Selection Chair, 2017-18:
Jennifer Ilardi
St. Louis County Library
jilardi@slcl.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.