Youth Services Community of Interest (YSCI)

General Information:

The Youth Services Community of Interest consists of members of the Missouri Library Association who have an interest in developing and promoting library service to children and teens. It was formed in a merger of the former Children’s Services Roundtable and the former Youth Services Division of the MLA. We invite you to join MLA and mark your interest in YSCI on the membership form.

Useful Links:

2021 Officers

Steering Committee

Christy Schink
Youth Services Librarian
Scenic Regional Library
304 Hawthorne Dr
Union, MO 63084

Ariel Vega
Youth Services Specialist
St. Louis County Library, Oak Bend Branch
842 S. Holmes Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63122

Past Chair:
Megan Durham
Youth Services Librarian
Daniel Boone Regional Library
100 W Broadway
Columbia, MO 65203

Duties of YSCI Officers

Building Block Award Committee:

Missouri Building Block Award committee (terms run July 1 to June 30)

Chair, 2020-2021
Brandi Hamlin
St Charles City-County Library

Past-Chair, 2019-2020:
Brandi Hamlin
St Charles City-County Library

Awards Chair, 2019-20:
Lisa Campbell
Mid-Continent Public Library

Selection Chair, 2019-20:
Katie Long
Little Dixie Regional Libraries

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.