Youth Services Community of Interest (YSCI)

General Information:

The Youth Services Community of Interest consists of members of the Missouri Library Association who have an interest in developing and promoting library service to children and teens. It was formed in a merger of the former Children’s Services Roundtable and the former Youth Services Division of the MLA. We invite you to join MLA and mark your interest in YSCI on the membership form.

Useful Links:


2022 Officers

Chair:
Ariel Doggendorf
Youth Services Specialist
St. Louis County Library, Oak Bend Branch
842 S. Holmes Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63122
adoggendorf@slcl.org

1st Vice-Chair:
Katie Long
Youth Services Librarian
Daniel Boone Regional Library
100 W. Broadway
Columbia, MO 65203
klong@dbrl.org

2nd Vice-Chair:
Amy Held
Children’s Librarian
Jefferson County Public Library, Arnold Branch
1701 Missouri State Rd.
Arnold, MO 63010
aheld@jeffcolib.org

Recorder:
Heather Emokpaeh
Youth Services Coordinator
Cass County Public Library
400 E. Mechanic St.
Harrisonville MO 64701
emokpaeh@casscolibrary.org

Duties of YSCI Officers


Building Block Award Committee:

Missouri Building Block Award committee (terms run July 1 to June 30)

Chair, 2021-22:
Lisa Campbell
Mid-Continent Public Library
lcampbell@mymcpl.org

Past-Chair, 2021-22:
Brandi Hamlin
St Charles City-County Library
bhamlin@stchlibrary.org

Awards Chair, 2021-22:
Katie Long
Daniel Boone Regional Library
klong@dbrl.org

Selection Chair, 2021-22:
Ariel Doggendorf
St. Louis County Library
adoggendorf@slcl.org

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.