Continuing Education

Continuing Education Committee

Membership

A. The Continuing Education Committee shall consist of at least five but no more than eight members from all geographic regions of the state and diverse types of libraries.

B. Members shall be appointed by the President-elect for three-year, staggered terms.

C. The Chair shall be appointed by the President from members who have served at least one year on the committee.

D. Continuing Education representatives from other library associations and the State Library may serve as non-voting members.

Duties

The Continuing Education Committee shall:

A. Explore, plan, and promote online and/or in-person professional development and continuing education opportunities outside of the annual conference.

B. Assist MLA Committees and Communities of Interest to develop online and/or in-person professional development and continuing education opportunities outside of the annual conference.

C. Assist and support MLA members in professional development and continuing education concern as requested.

 

2022 Continuing Education Committee:

Diana Platt 2022-2024 dianaplatt@kclibrary.org Chair
Cody Croan 2021-2023 Ccroan@mymcpl.org Past-Chair
Vera Elwood 2020-2022 velwood@centralmethodist.edu
Brent Sweany 2020-2022 sweanyb@umkc.edu
Debbie Luchenbill 2020-2022 debbie@mobiusconsortium.org

Kirstin Shaw Ex Officio MASL President kshaw@warrensburgr6.org Ex Officio
Jane Mulvihill-Jones Ex Offico maladirector@mid-americalibraryalliance.org; MALA Director Ex Officio
Jodie Borgerding Ex Officio jlborgerding@GMAIL.COM Ex Officio
Lisa Hellman Ex Officio lisa.hellman@sos.mo.gov Ex Officio
Amy Nickless Ex Offico Amy.Nickless@SOS.MO.GOV Ex Officio
Claudia Young Ex Offico mlapresident@molib.org Ex Officio