Conference Site Selection

Duties:

  • Identifies, visits, and evaluates possible facilities for the conference.
  • Requests technical assessment of the proposed facility by MOREnet.
  • Selects conference dates based on the availability of facilities, significant religious holidays, competing library association conferences, and ALA’s calendar.
  • Presents facility recommendations and dates for the conference to the Executive Board for
  • approval no later than 18 months before the conference.

Duties outlined in the MLA Handbook.

2018 Exploratory Site Selection Committee (Columbia, MO)

Jodie Borgerding, MLA President, mlapresident@molib.org
Vicky Baker, MLA President-Elect, vbaker@mymcpl.org
Jennifer Peters, Member-At-Large, jennifer.peters@rockhurst.edu
Erin Gray, Past Conference Coordinator (2016), ering@thelibrary.org
Renee Brumett, Past Conference Coordinator (2016), reneeb@thelibrary.org
Anna Strackeljahn, Current Conference Coordinator (2017), astrackeljahn@gmail.com
Justin Megahan, Current Conference Coordinator (2017), jmegahan@fontbonne.edu
Freddy Martinez-Garcia, Local MLA member, martinezgarciaf@missouri.edu
Tracy Byerly, Amigos, Management Representative, mla@amigos.org
Donna Bacon, MOBIUS, Vendor Representative, donna@mobiusconsortium.org
Jeanne Sullivan, MOREnet, Technology Representative, jeanne@more.net
Kimberly Moeller, 2018 Conference Co-Coordinator, moellerkn@missouri.edu
Debbie Luchenbill, 2018 Conference Co-Coordinator, debbie@mobiusconsortium.org

2019 Exploratory Site Selection Committee (Kansas City, MO)

Brent Husher, Chair, bhusher@mymcpl.org
Jodie Borgerding, MLA President, mlapresident@molib.org
Vicky Baker, MLA President-Elect, vbaker@mymcpl.org
Jennifer Peters, Member-At-Large, jennifer.peters@rockhurst.edu
Erin Gray, Past Conference Coordinator (2016), ering@thelibrary.org
Renee Brumett, Past Conference Coordinator (2016), reneeb@thelibrary.org
Anna Strackeljahn, Current Conference Coordinator (2017), astrackeljahn@gmail.com
Justin Megahan, Current Conference Coordinator (2017), jmegahan@fontbonne.edu
2018 Conference Co-Coordinator, Kimberly Moeller (2018), moellerkn@missouri.edu
2018 Conference Co-Coordinator, Debbie Luchenbill (2018), deborah@mobiusconsortium.org
Tiffany Mautino, 2019 Conference Coordinator, tmautino@mymcpl.org
Mardi Mahaffy, Member Representative, mahaffym@umkc.edu
Tracy Byerly, Amigos, Management Representative, mla@amigos.org
Vendor Representative, TBD
Technology Representative, TBD
2019 Conference Co-Coordinator, TBD

 

Last updated: 2/21/17