Conference Site Selection

Duties:

  • Identifies, visits, and evaluates possible facilities for the conference.
  • Requests technical assessment of the proposed facility by MOREnet.
  • Selects conference dates based on the availability of facilities, significant religious holidays, competing library association conferences, and ALA’s calendar.
  • Presents facility recommendations and dates for the conference to the Executive Board for
  • approval no later than 18 months before the conference.

Duties outlined in the MLA Handbook.

2019 Exploratory Site Selection Committee (Kansas City, MO)

Brent Husher, Chair, bhusher@mymcpl.org
Jodie Borgerding, MLA President, mlapresident@molib.org
Vicky Baker, MLA President-Elect, vbaker@mymcpl.org
Jennifer Peters, Member-At-Large, jennifer.peters@rockhurst.edu
Erin Gray, Past Conference Coordinator (2016), ering@thelibrary.org
Renee Brumett, Past Conference Coordinator (2016), reneeb@thelibrary.org
Anna Strackeljahn, Current Conference Coordinator (2017), astrackeljahn@gmail.com
Justin Megahan, Current Conference Coordinator (2017), jmegahan@fontbonne.edu
2018 Conference Co-Coordinator, Kimberly Moeller (2018), moellerkn@missouri.edu
2018 Conference Co-Coordinator, Debbie Luchenbill (2018), deborah@mobiusconsortium.org
Tiffany Mautino, 2019 Conference Coordinator, tmautino@mymcpl.org
Mardi Mahaffy, Member Representative, mahaffym@umkc.edu
Tracy Byerly, Amigos, Management Representative, mla@amigos.org
Vendor Representative, TBD
Technology Representative, TBD
Tiffany Mautino, 2019 Conference Coordinator, tmautino@mymcpl.org
Kaite Gregory, 2019 Conference Coordinator, kgregory@mymcpl.org

 

2020 Exploratory Site Selection Committee (Columbia, MO)

April Roy, MLA President, mlapresident@molib.org
Vicky Baker, MLA Past President, vbaker@mymcpl.org
Erin Gray, MLA President-elect, ering@thelibrary.org
Anna Strackeljahn, 2017 Conference Coordinator, astrackeljahn@gmail.com
Justin Megahan, 2017 Conference Coordinator, jmegahan@fontbonne.edu
Tiffany Mautino, 2019 Conference Coordinator, tmautino@mymcpl.org
Kaite Gregory, 2019 Conference Coordinator, kgregory@mymcpl.org
Kimberly Moeller, 2018 Conference Coordinator, moellerkn@missouri.edu
Debbie Luchenbill, 2018 Conference Coordinator, debbie@mobiusconsortium.org
Katie Hopkins, 2020 Conference Coordinator, Katheh@thelibrary.org
Tracy Byerly, Amigos, Management/Vendor Representative, mla@amigos.org

 

Last updated: 2/21/17