Awards

Duties:

  • Annually solicit nominees for most MLA Awards. Deadline for receipt of nominees is July 1st unless otherwise noted.
  • Submit name(s) to MLA President or Executive Board for approval.
  • Select the ALA Emerging Leader for sponsorship by MLA, with the approval of the MLA President and Executive Board.
  • Prepare press releases regarding awards for distribution to appropriate media outlets and forwards to Publication Chair.
  • Notify award winners as soon as possible after selection, so they may invite guests to the ceremony.
  • Present the Awards at the Awards Banquet during the MLA Conference (usually by the Awards Committee chair or an appointed representative and/or committee members).

Duties outlined in the MLA Handbook.

2019 Awards Committee:

Meggan Moore, CHAIR , 2017-2020, megganm@thelibrary.org
Tony Benningfield, Past Chair , 2017-2020, tabdspl1935@gmail.com
Diana Platt, 2018-2021, dianaplatt@kclibrary.org
Erin Gay, Ex Offico 2019, aprilroy@kclibrary.org
Daisy Porter-Reynolds, 2019-2021,  dporter@slpl.org
Sandy Schiefer, 2019-2021, SchieferS@missouri.edu
Allison Rand, 2019-2021, allisonrand94@gmail.com
Claire Miller, 2019-2021, cmiller@washmo.gov
Grace Jackson-Brown, 2019-2021, GJackson-Brown@missouristate

2019 Missouri Author Award Subcommittee:

Heather Arnold, CHAIR ,2017-2019, harnold@mlc-stl.org
Ann Riley, 2017-2019, rileyac@missouri.edu
Jenny Ellis, 2017-2019, jellis@sjplnow.com
Rachel Grime, 2017-2019, rgrime@little-dixie.lib.mo.us
Jennifer Brady, 2017-2019, bradyj79@uw.edu
Kenneth Hardcastle, 2018-2020, kenneth.hardcastle@yahoo.com
Megan Maurer, 2018-2020, mmaurer@scenicregional.org
Jane Jones, 2018-2020, JMulvihill-Jones@mymcpl.org
LynnDee Wathen, 2018-2020, lwathen@mymcpl.org
Kara Drury, 2018-2020, kdrury@mymcpl.org
Asia Gross, 2019-2021, agross@stchlibrary.org
Hong Li, 2019-2021, Li-H@mssu.edu
John Baken, 2019-2021, jbaken@semo.edu
Sue Dittmar, 2019-2021, suek@thedittmars.com
Samuel Mueller, 2019-2021, SMueller@mymcpl.org
Kathi Woodward, 2019-2021, kathiw@thelibrary.org
Debbie Luchenbill, 2018-2020, deborah@mobiusconsortium.org

 

For lists of Missouri Library Association awards, please see the “Awards” page and its subpages.