Awards

Duties:

  • Annually solicit nominees for most MLA Awards. Deadline for receipt of nominees is July 1st unless otherwise noted.
  • Submit name(s) to MLA President or Executive Board for approval.
  • Select the ALA Emerging Leader for sponsorship by MLA, with the approval of the MLA President and Executive Board.
  • Prepare press releases regarding awards for distribution to appropriate media outlets and forwards to Publication Chair.
  • Notify award winners as soon as possible after selection, so they may invite guests to the ceremony.
  • Present the Awards at the Awards Banquet during the MLA Conference (usually by the Awards Committee chair or an appointed representative and/or committee members).

Duties outlined in the MLA Handbook.

2017 Awards Committee:

Beth Caldarello, CHAIR 2015-2018, bcaldarello@mail.ncmissouri.edu
Meggan Moore  2017-2020 megganm@thelibrary.org
Tony Benningon, 2017-2020, tabdspl1935@gmail.com
Diane Disbro, PAST CHAIR, 2015-2017, ddisbro@scenicregional.org
Vicky Baker, President ex-offficio 2017 mlapresident@molib.org

2017 Missouri Author Award Subcommittee:

Regina Cooper, CHAIR, 2016-2018, reginac@thelibrary.org
Diane Disbro, 2016-2017, ddisbro@scenicregional.org
Brian Grubbs,2016-2018, briang@thelibrary.org
Lisa Sampley, 2016-2018, lisas@thelibrary.org
Desiree Schumann, 2016-2017, dschumann@slcl.org
Kara Drury, 2016-2017, kdrury@mymcpl.org
Michelle Franklin, 2016-2018,  mfranklin2@sfccmo.edu
Emma DeLooze-Klein, 2016-2018, edelooze@kirkwoodpubliclibrary.org
Melissa Horak-Hern, 2016-2017, melissahorakhern@kclibrary.org
Sarah  Eriwn, 2016-2017, serwin@kirkwoodpubliclibrary.org
Heather Arnold, 2017-2019, harnold@kirkwoodpubliclibrary.org
Ann Riley, 2017-2019, rileyac@missouri.edu
Jenny Ellis, 2017-2019, jellis@sjplnow.com
Rachel Grime, 2017-2019, rgrime@little-dixie.lib.mo.us
Jennifer Brady, 2017-2019 bradyj79@uw.edu
Emma DeLooze-Klein, edelooze@kirkwoodpubliclibrary.org
Melissa Horak-Hern, melissahorakhern@kclibrary.org
Sue Dittmar, suek@thedittmars.com
Sarah Eriwn, serwin@kirkwoodpubliclibrary.org
Jennifer Ohzourk, johzourk@slpl.org

For lists of Missouri Library Association awards, please see the “Awards” page and its subpages.