Outstanding New Librarian Award

About the Award

The Outstanding New Librarian Award recognizes a librarian who has made a significant contribution to the improvement and advancement of library and information services. Nominees must have one full year of library service in Missouri prior to their nomination and less than five years’ experience in the library profession. Nominees must possess an MLS degree and must have demonstrated creativity and inventiveness in their achievements.

Nomination form


2018 – Julie Phoenix
2016Jen Salvo-Eaton, Miller Nichols Library, University of Missouri-Kansas City

Past recipients